Advertisements

1 DAY ONLY Book Sale I Had To Share About!!!

I haven’t read this series yet but I am hoping to very soon!

 

Copied from the author’s Facebook page!

Book 3 of “The Accidental Cases of Emily Abbott” is less than $1 today only! For fans of “Scarecrow and Mrs. King” and other spy-comedies. https://amzn.to/2W0MZXX

She’s an accidental spy.
In Phoenix.
She lost valuable intel.
And she has the head-cold of the century.

*****

Fifteen minutes had passed since Brent left the car. She sighed and peered outside again, hoping to see him approaching. Instead, she saw a dark SUV headed her way. She ducked down and froze.

That has to be them! Spies and bad guys always drive black SUVs!

Well, unless they’re Brent.

She raised her head cautiously and peeked again. The black vehicle rolled past the Subaru slowly, the heavily-tinted windows not allowing her to see even a silhouette of the driver. She held her breath as it passed the memory card’s hiding place.

The SUV kept going and she exhaled. It turned at the corner and the street was again quiet.

I’m so jumpy!

A knock on her window made her actually jump and give a little scream. She turned to find Brent staring down at her, an amused look on his face and her microwave in his arms. With shaking hands, she pressed the button for the power locks and opened her door.

“Don’t do that, Brent! You scared me!”
“Dreadfully sorry.”

She frowned at him, trying to determine if he looked more sorry or amused. It was a pretty even mixture of both, she finally decided.

“Clock’s ticking, Prepper. Let me put this thing in the back seat.”

“Sure! Of course, Agent Nighthawk,” she said, opening the rear passenger-side door for him, “go ahead and put my microwave in the back seat. Oh, and by the way… why on earth do you have my microwave?”

Brent winked and jogged around the car to his side. “C’mon. I’ll show you.”

Emily got back in, and Brent started up the Subaru. Making a U-turn, he brought the car alongside the Palo Verde tree in which he’d stashed the memory card. “Be right back,” he said. He retrieved the card and then opened the door to the back seat again. He pushed the release for the microwave door—the sound was familiar but quite out of place—and set the microSD card inside.

“There are no small slots in the microwave for that thing to fall into, right?” Emily asked.

Brent shook his head. “No, it will probably slide around, but I made sure there was nowhere for it to get stuck.” He got back into the car and made yet another U-turn to continue north to the interstate.

“So,” Emily said, shrugging as if it was an everyday occurrence, “we are traveling with the card in my microwave. This helps with the tracking problem how?”

“Faraday cage!” Brent exclaimed, glancing over at her with a wide, proud grin.

And for one day ONLY it is $0.99!!!

Amazon

Uncategorized

Advertisements

Abigail View All →

Abigail is an author, blogger, and sister to 7; she enjoys reading, writing, and doing school which she is excited and sad to be in her second to last year of homeschool.
When she’s not writing Kaylee is likely reading, or spending time with her family.
Indie-publishing her first short story on January 31st, 2019 while working on the first draft to three full-length novels that she hopes to one-day indie-publish. One a spy-thriller, another a sequel to Rooftop Sanctuary, and the last is a secret!

P.S. Her posts may possibly contain affiliate links: if you buy through the links on her blog she may receive money with no extra cost to you, thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Skipping Adolescence

We Serve Christ. Together.

The Becca Files

Real Book Lovers Love to Talk Books

P. S. Film Productions

We seek to put out positive films and music videos that will inspire and dare people to dream.

Gabrielle Emmons

Author of World War II and Contemporary Romance

My KUPdates

Word snacks about my own creative life

coffee, classics, & craziness

my little bit of crazy.

Imperial Scribis

~Tales from a Princess of Space~

A Need to Breathe

Learning to Thrive with Food Allergies

Christ's Ready Writers

Helping ready writers for Christ.

Essie Writes Poetry

Hopefully creating art, not trash.

Sunny Houk

Author - Blogger - Christian - Dreamer

Soldier Girl Stories

Listen to what others aren't saying...write about the silence

Ani's Books

Just a girl and her books

Robin Lee Hatcher

Official Website of Award Winning Novelist Robin Lee Hatcher

The Narrow Road For Teens

Be The Change, Serve with Passion, And Love Unconditionally

Chloë Mali

A Girl Always Dreaming

%d bloggers like this: